Skip to content

Metalpig turns 1 Year!

November 30, 2009
metalpig turns 1-year

metalpig turns 1 year

Yay, Metalpig turns 1 year old! Thanks to all of you my dear readers!
For visitors of this blog, were some of them had became my online friends and also those first time visitors who are just browsing and then leave as quick as they arrived, and not even posted any comment… Thank you! Btw, that excludes the spammers of course, who are more than happy to add their out-of-this-world comments with tons of links. =)

And yeah, I know that this blog needs a regular updates, but believe me I also need to balance my work. I have a 9-5 job plus some freelancing. So, I need an extra time especially that I have a family now, and that also means I need to double my income. All my needs need to be doubled. It sounds weird, but I think I posted lots of needs above. =)

There’s a point that I’m thinking to abandon this blog or just stop writing, but when I’m browsing on the net and stumbled on some awesome stuff, I’d become inspired again and said to myself, I need to post this one, people needs to see this, this is so wickedly awesome work that needs to be shared. So, how can I stop posting if there’s a lot of creative stuff around? really, ’nuff of that epic.

What I really really need to do is update this blog, even if just twice or once a week… if not now, well… maybe next year! Just don’t forget to click the RSS and subscribe, or just bookmark this site. =)

Again, thanks for the support. :P

Cheers!
Metalpig

p.s. the vector artwork above is created just 20 minutes (before this posting), the moment I’d realized that this site turns 1-year last week. And oh, did I mentioned that I have also a new domain >> www.metalpigs.com. A prize that I won from an online contest – - a free domain plus free hosting for life a year.)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 4:05 am

    2009 pa pala itong post .Congrats ,you turned 3 years old already.

  2. December 2, 2011 10:40 am

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary to MetalPig blog! Good to know that you had won a domain. Now it’s your time to build your customized brand online. We’re just here to support you. More power and success!

  3. August 4, 2011 11:47 am

    Comes November 2011, your blog becomes 3 years old already!
    Woot! Woot!

    Hope you could have some updates…. :)

  4. June 1, 2010 8:15 am

    Congratulation on your first year! Have you advertise your blog? i want to ask where to get this Submit form? Thank you very much!

    • June 28, 2010 11:41 am

      @Nico,
      I didn’t advertise my blog, all I did was write and shared what I’d like… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

