Skip to content

who copied whom?

January 8, 2009

JUST open my blog and found the site condron.us on my stats referrer, and as I enter the site, I notice that it looks the same as the site of Cheru Jackson of alphainventions.com, they only differs on  some colors and text written on each site, but basically the idea are the same.

And here’s another one,

Some bloggers also claimed that the famous kid blogger Carl Ocab of carlocab.com plagiarized the site  retireat21.com/blog/top-young-bloggers-under-21 owned by young entrepreneur Michael Dunlop, by launching his new site the youngestblogger.com.

So it means the year 2009 are the year of the e-copycats?

See it yourself, click their respective links and compare.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 8:44 am

    Thanks for the feedback!

    We are working are creating more user settings, so you can fully customize the way you surf blogs.

    Unfortunately, I didn’t get your message, I will check to make sure the messaging system is working properly…. if not the comments form always works too.

    Take care,

    Ryan

  2. poietes permalink
    January 10, 2009 8:11 pm

    Ryan,

    You probably won’t hear from Cheru. I’ve been with Alpha Inventions since almost the beginning, and I was getting great traffic, but then it seems that somehow I upset him (not sure how), and my stats have dropped significantly. I’ve tried contacting him three times to find out what rule I broke, but he won’t respond. He now has all of my comments awaiting moderation.

    It’s a shame when something that starts out as a tool to help the blogging community get together turns into one person’s personal kingdom. I mean, I’ve got running commentaries with about 10 sites now, and I wouldn’t have been able to do that with AI, but I’ve heard from other AI users that he does this punishing thing to other people, too. I don’t need that.

    I’m looking for a way to get my blog noticed AND to find other blogs that I find interesting to add to my blogrolls (I have three: one for writers, one for interesting sites, and one for personal sites).

    I noticed your url pop up on my stats a few days ago and came here and sent you an e-mail about slowing down the cycle. I’m not sure if it went through.

    If you could figure out a way to click on the blogs to make comments instead of having to bookmark them and going back, that would be really great.

    Otherwise, thanks so much for doing this, and I really hope that your site takes off. I’m letting other AI people know about it. GOOD LUCK! (don’t know if I can add HTML tags in comment).

  3. January 9, 2009 8:24 pm

    Ryan,

    I’m really glad that you take a bit of your time to visit and posted a comment on my blog… and thank you for explaining your side.

    Anyways, last night I posted a comment on Cheru’s blog on WordPress but can’t view it, he probably close the comment section. And as of now while checking his blog, even his latest entry is nowhere to be found, I think it’s been deleted.

    And man, you’re right when you had tried to contact him but sad to say there’s no response yet. Don’t stop until you talk to him personally and settle the issue. It’s sad… both of you guys have a great site and also probably have same objectives which is to help give exposure to bloggers.

    As I ended this letter, I quote the an old saying that says… ” Great minds think alike “.

    Best regards and thanks for droppin’ by!

    Nad

  4. January 9, 2009 2:06 am

    Hey there!

    Glad to see your blog is getting extra hits! I tried contacting Cheru after I read his blog on condron.us… he hasn’t responded.

    It seems that we have stumbled across similar ideas from two completely different directions. I’m glad to see other sites out there that help give exposure to bloggers. I have lots of friends that blog with no readers… quite frustrating.

    To give you a little history… I created condron.us in about 3 days (last weekend), so that I could randomly surf blogs and add them to my favorites. It’s an incredibly light weight application.

    When I saw on my traffic stats that I was getting a lot of hits from bloggers I added a way for bloggers to submit there blogs for more frequent hits. From there I added comments and am currently working on a lot of other great ideas for it.

    I’m sorry to hear that people think I stole Cheru’s idea… quite to the contrary I am running with my own.

    Love to hear what you think!

    Cheers!

    Ryan

Leave a Reply

